UEFA TOTY nominees announced

World News

UEFA have announced the nominees for the 2020 UEFA Fans' Team of the Year.

European football governing body UEFA have announced a 50-man shortlist for the 2020 UEFA Fans' Team of the Year, with 21 different clubs across the continent represented among this year's nominees.

"The nominees are proposed by the UEFA editorial team before being validated by the Technical Observer panel on the basis of their performances in UEFA competitions and domestic competitions within the UEFA member associations from January to December 2020," UEFA said.

"The UEFA.com Team of the Year is chosen to reflect the votes of the fans in parallel with player's achievements over the course of the calendar year, moderated by the UEFA Technical Observer panel."

Scroll through the gallery below to see who was named in 2019 UEFA Team of the Year

The nominees in full:

Goalkeepers: Alisson Becker (Liverpool), Anthony Lopes (Olympique Lyon), Keylor Navas (Paris Saint-Germain), Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich) & Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid)

Defenders: David Alaba (Bayern Munich), Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Angelino (RB Leipzig), Juan Bernat (Paris Saint-Germain), Alphonso Davies (Bayern Munich), Matthijs de Ligt (Juventus), Stefan de Vrij (Inter Milan), Hans Hateboer (Atalanta), Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich), Presnel Kimpembe (Paris Saint-Germain), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Andrew Robertson (Liverpool), Thiago Silva (Paris Saint-Germain/Chelsea), Dayot Upamecano (RB Leipzig) & Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool)

Midfielders: Thiago Alcantara (Bayern Munich/Liverpool), Hossem Aouar (Olympique Lyon), Ever Banega (Sevilla/Al-Shabab), Nicolo Barella (Inter Milan), Kingsley Coman (Bayern Munich), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City), Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United), Papu Gomez (Atalanta), Leon Goretzka (Bayern Munich), Kai Havertz (Bayer Leverkusen/Chelsea), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Josip Ilicic (Atalanta), Marquinhos (Paris Saint-Germain), Thomas Muller (Bayern Munich) & Marcel Sabitzer (RB Leipzig)

Forwards: Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund), Angel di Maria (Paris Saint-Germain), Joao Felix (Atletico Madrid), Serge Gnabry (Bayern Munich), Ciro Immobile (Lazio), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich), Romelu Lukaku (Inter Milan), Sadio Mane (Liverpool), Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain), Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona), Neymar (Paris Saint-Germain), Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus), Mohamed Salah (Liverpool) & Raheem Sterling (Manchester City).

You can vote for your 2020 UEFA Fans' Team of the Year here.

SA coach lands top job in Canada

Neymar sets incredible PSG record

Messi's iconic Maradona celebration