Tau's Brugge clinch Europa spot

UEFA Champions League

Club Brugge 1-3 Real Madrid

Percy Tau started as Club Brugge went down 2-1 to Real Madrid in their final UEFA Champions League Group A clash at the Jan Breydel Stadium on Wednesday.

Real waited for the second half to go in front through Rodrygo before Hans Vanaken responded within seconds.

However, Vinicius Junior and Luka Modric had the final say to seal the victory for Los Blancos.

Brugge finished third in the group and qualify for the UEFA Europa League despite the defeat, as Real head to the last 16.

Paris Saint Germain 5-0 Galatasaray

Paris Saint Germain emphatically thumped Galatasaray 5-0 at the Parc des Princes in the other match in Group A.

Goals from Mauro Icardi, Pablo Sarabia, Neymar, Kylian Mbappe and a second half penalty from Edison Cavani granted the French champions 16 group stage goals- the third highest this season.

Bayern Munich 3-1 Tottenham Hotspur

Bayern Munich enjoyed qualification to the knockout stages with a perfect record after edging already qualified Tottenham Hotspur 3-1 at the Allianz Arena in Group B.

Kingsley Coman put the hosts ahead on 14 minutes before Ryan Sessegnon levelled six minutes later.

Thomas Muller restored the lead before halftime while Phillipe Coutinho got the third in the second stanza.

Bayer Leverkusen 0-2 Juventus

Juventus condemned Bayer Leverkusen to a 2-0 defeat at the BayArena for a fifth win at the top of Group D.

Cristiano Ronaldo opened the scoring in the last 15 minutes before Gonzalo Higuain made the game safe right at the death, as Leverkiusen head to the Europa League.

Atletico Madrid 2-0 Lokomotiv Moscow

Atletico Madrid joined Juventus in the last 16 with a 2-0 victory over Lokomotiv Moscow at the Wanda Metropolitano Stadium.

A penalty on 17 minutes from Joao Felix gave Atleti the lead before Felipe put the Russians out of sight 12 minutes in the second period.

Olympiacos 1-0 Red Star Belgrade

Olympiacos secured Europa League football following a 1-0 win over Red Star Belgrade at the Karaiskakis Stadium also in Group B.

The match was headed for a draw until an 87th minute penalty from Youssef El-Arabi gave victory to the Greeks.