UEFA announce POTY nominees

UEFA Champions League

UEFA have announced the nominees for the 2020/2021 Men's Player of the Year award.

Champions Legue finalists Chelsea and Manchester City dominate the men's awards for Player of the Year and Coach of the Year.

N'Golo Kante and Jorginho will go up against City star Kevin de Bruyne for the Player of the Year award after finishing in the top three of the voting.

Last season's winnner, Robert Lewandowski only finished fifth while Lionel Messi narrowly missed out after finishing fourth.

Luka Modric was the last midfielder to win the accolade in 208 while Andres Iniesta was the only other midfielder to have also won the award.

Thomas Tuchel has also been recognised for leading the Blues to the Champions League title after being nominated for the Men's Coach of the Year award alongside City's Pep Guardiola and Italy tactician Roberto Mancini.

Here are the nominees for the 2020/21 Champions League positional awards

Man City unveil new third kit

Juve unveil colourful 2021/22 third kit

New Barca signing 'rejects' No. 10 shirt