Qualified: Euro 2020's last 8 confirmed

Euro 2020

After an eventful round of 16, the UEFA European Championship is now down to the quarter-finals. Here are the remaining eight teams in the competition!

The last 16 produced some surprising results, including the Czech Republic's 2-0 win over the Netherlands in what many considered to be a major upset.

Scroll through the gallery above to see all eight teams that qualified for Euro 2020's quarter-finals

Current world champions France were knocked out following a penalty shootout in which 22-year-old star Kylian Mbappe missed the final spot-kick. At one point, Les Bleus were leading 3-1 before Switzerland completed a shock comeback and forced the game into extra-time and then penalties, from which they triumphed.

Read: Ronaldo reacts to Euro 2020 exit

Belgium knocked out reigning European champions Portugal, while Italy managed to avoid any surprises as they eliminated Austria.

Denmark convincingly smashed Euro 2016 semi-finalists Wales 4-1 in Amsterdam, with former Ajax Amsterdam striker Kasper Dolberg bagging two goals in the encounter, while Ukraine completed a dramatic extra-time victory over Sweden on Tuesday night.

With the quarter-finals set to get underway on Friday, here are the fixtures:

Friday, 2 July

Switzerland vs Spain (18:00, St Petersburg)

Belgium vs Italy (21:00, Munich)

Saturday, 3 July

Czech Republic vs Denmark (18:00, Baku)

Ukraine vs England (21:00, Rome)

The winner between Switzerland and Spain will take on the winner of the match between Belgium and Italy on Tuesday, 6 July in London.

The second semi-final will also be held in London, where the winner between Ukraine and England will face off against the victors of the fixture between the Czech Republic and Denmark on Wednesday, 7 July.

Ukraine advance with dramatic winner

Ronaldo reacts to Euro 2020 exit

Kylian Mbappe: I'm sorry. I failed.