Mane nominated for Fans' POTY award

English Premier League

The nominees for the 2020 PFA Fans' Footballer of the Year award have been revealed.

On Thursday evening, the Professional Footballers' Association (PFA) released the names of the six nominees for this year's Fans' Player of the Year award, with three players from Liverpool's title-winning side making the shortlist.

Scroll through the gallery above to see the six nominees for this year's PFA Fans' Player of the Year award

There is no place on the list for Mohamed Salah, who was crowned in 2018, but teammates Sadio Mane, Trent Alexander-Arnold and Virgil van Dijk all received nominations. 

READ: Liverpool release 'hyper turquoise' 2020/21 away kit

The Reds trio are joined by Manchester City stars Raheem Sterling and Kevin De Bruyne, the latter of whom won the 2019/20 Premier League Playmaker of the Season award, and Leicester City forward Jamie Vardy, who was the league's top goalscorer this season. 

Belgium international Eden Hazard is the most recent recipient of the award, having claimed the coveted accolade in 2019 following his exploits with Chelsea prior to his move to LaLiga giants Real Madrid.

Voting for the 2020 Fans' Player of the Year award is now open and fans can cast their ballot by voting for their favourite player here.

Ex-Bucs star lands Portugal move

Beckham lands World Cup winner

Man City owner to buy African club?