Pep snubbed for Manager of the Year title

English Premier League

After an historic Premier League title-race Pep Guardiola and Jurgen Klopp have been overlooked for the 2018/19 LMA Manager of the Year award.

Manchester City's Guardiola and Liverpool boss Klopp were pipped to the League Managers Association (LMA) manager of the year award on Tuesday.
Sheffield United head coach Chris Wilder surprisingly took the honour after leading the club to promotion to the Premier League with a second-placed finish in the SkyBet Championship.
The 51-year-old has led the Blades from the third tier to the English top-flight within three seasons since his arrival from Northampton Town.
Citizens boss Guardiola was, however, named Premier League manager of the year after City finished a point above the Reds to become the first side to retain the title in a decade.
Klopp, Mauricio Pochettino and Nuno Espirito Santo of Tottenham and Wolves respectively - were the other nominees for the prestigious honour.