Carabao Cup draw: Reds to host Chelsea

Manchester City claimed the title last season after defeating Arsenal 3-0 at Wembley Stadium.

Pep Guardiola's charges will lock horns with League One side Oxford United at the Kassam Stadium.

Manchester United wil face Championship outfit Derby County, while Arsenal face off against Kamohelo Mokotjo's Brentford.

The first set of matches will commence on 24 September.

The draw in full:

Liverpool v Chelsea
Manchester United v Derby County
Bournemouth v Blackburn Rovers
West Bromwich Albion v Crystal Palace
Arsenal v Brentford
Burton Albion v Burnely
Wycombe Wanderers v Norwich City
Oxford United v Manchester City
West Ham United v Macclesfield Town
Millwall v Fulham
Preston North End v Middlesbrough
Wolverhampton Wanderers v Leeds United
Tottenham Hotspur v Watford
Blackpool v Queens Park Rangers
Everton v Southampton
Nottingham Forrest v Stoke City