Shabba vs Masuluke for PSL prize

The three top goals in the 2016/17 Absa Premiership season – as voted by members of the public –were revealed by the PSL today.

They are (in no particular order): Tshabalala (Chiefs vs SuperSport United, 29 April 2017), Tshabalala (Chiefs vs Free State, 07 February 2017) and Masuluke (Baroka vs Orlando Pirates, 30 November 2017).

The goals were voted for during a period of three weeks on Voting closed this week. The goal which has received the most number of public votes will be announced as the Absa Premiership Goal of the Season on the night of the awards.

The process of choosing the Absa Premiership Goal of the Season started with the voting for Goal of the Month.

Thomas Motsie from Katlehong, who was among the voters for the Absa Premiership Goal of the Season, has won an Absa VIP Experience to the PSL Awards which will also see him hand over the Goal of the Season award to the winner.

The PSL awards will be televised live on SuperSport 4 and SABC1 from 21h00.

Let the breaking news come to you! Sign up for KICK OFF SMS