Ntseki announces Bafana squad

SA National Teams

Molefi Ntseki has announced his latest Bafana Bafana squad for the upcoming 2021 Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers.

After failing to beat Namibia and Zambia during the previous international break, Bafana now turn their attention to next month's Afcon qualifiers against Sao Tome and Principe.

READ: Zambia edge Bafana on Micho's return

Bafana started their Afcon qualifying campaign with a 2-0 defeat away to Ghana before they followed that up with a 1-0 win over Sudan.

On-loan Rangers midfielder Bongani Zungu has earned a re-call to the national side along with Kaizer Chiefs goalkeeper Itumeleng Khune and SuperSport United striker Bradley Grobler.

Full squad:

Goalkeepers: Darren Keet (Oud-Haverlee Leuven FC), Ronwen William (Supersport United), Itumeleng Khune (Kaizer Chiefs FC)

Defenders: Thibang Phete (Belenenses), Motjeka Madisha (Mamelodi Sundowns), Thulani Hlatshwayo (Orlando Pirates), Lyle Lakay (Mamelodi Sundowns), Innocent Maela (Orlando Pirates), Rushine de Reuck (Maritzburg United), Abubaker Mobara (Cape Town City), Reeve Frosler (Kaizer Chiefs)

Midfielders: Andile Jali (Mamelodi Sundowns), Themba Zwane (Mamelodi Sundowns), Thulani Serero (Al Jazira), Teboho Mokoena (SuperSport United), Bongani Zungu (Rangers) , Keagan Dolly (Montpellier), Percy Tau (Anderlecht), Lebohang Manyama (Kaizer Chiefs), Kamohelo Mokotjo (FC Cincinnati), Luther Singh (Sporting Braga), Dean Furman (Carlisle United)

Strikers: Kermit Erasmus - (Mamelodi Sundowns), Bradley Grobler (Supersport United), Thabiso Kutumela (Maritzburg United)

ICYMI - check out all the PSL Awards winners for the 2019/20 season