Bafana's all-time FIFA WCQ goalscorers

SA National Teams

With Bafana Bafana set to kick their 2022 FIFA World Cup qualifying campaign off on Friday, here is a look at the country's leading goalscorers in all qualifiers since 1994.

Hugo Broos is set to take charge of his first match as South Africa's head coach on Friday when his charges travel to Harare to face neighbours Zimbabwe in their first 2022 FIFA World Cup Group G qualifying encounter.

Scroll through the gallery to see South Africa's all-time leading goalscorers in World Cup qualifiers

Since the nation's readmission to international football in 1992, Bafana Bafana have taken part in each of the last seven qualification campaigns and reached the finals in 1998, 2002 and 2010, doing so as hosts for the latter tournament.

No fewer than 36 players have netted for South Africa across these campaigns including former national team striker Shaun Bartlett, who holds the Bafana Bafana record for the most goals in World Cup qualifying.

RELATED | Bafana's all-time AFCONQ goalscorers

Bartlett, who also scored two goals at the 1998 edition of the competition, netted seven times across three qualification stages for Bafana Bafana which places him ahead of the likes of Philemon Masinga and Bernard Parker, who rank second and third, respectively.

The late Masinga scored six times in three attempts at qualifying and Parker netted five goals in South Africa's pursuit of a spot at the 2014 World Cup, which is the most by any of his countrymen in a single qualification campaign.

Meanwhile, Sibusizo Zuma fired home four, Delron Buckley and Benni McCarthy found the back of the net three times each, while seven others scored twice, including Mbulelo Mabizela, Steve Pienaar, Kagiso Dikgacoi, Siphiwe Tshabalala, Dean Furman, Andile Jali & Tokelo Rantie.

Broos names Bafana squad for WC qualifiers

Mphela questions Broos' Bafana selections

Why Chiefs' Ngcobo was left out!