Bafana confirm COSAFA Cup squad

SA National Teams

Bafana Bafana assistant coach Helman Mkhalele has confirmed his 23-man squad to take part in the COSAFA Cup this month.

Host nation and reigning champions South Africa have confirmed a 23-man squad to take part in the regional COSAFA Cup competition this month.

Bafana Bafana assistant coach Helman Mkhalele, who takes charge in Hugo Broos' stead, announced his final selection on Friday ahead of the tournament's commencement next week.

Goalkeepers: Lincoln Vyver (Cape Town Spurs), Olwethu Mzimela (AmaZulu), Lebohang Nthene (Stellenbosch)

Defenders: Sbonelo Cele (Golden Arrows), Athenkosi Mcaba (Stellenbosch), Macbeth Mahlangu, (TS Galaxy), Keegan Johannes (SuperSport United), Zuko Madunyelwa (Chippa United), Siyanda Msani (University of Pretoria), Khulekani Shezi (Royal AM)

Midfielders: Jayden Adams (Stellenbosch), Ethan Brooks (Galaxy), Sydney Malivha, Dan Ndlovu (both Baroka FC), Selaelo Rasebotja, Thapelo Maseko (both SuperSport United), Rowan Human (Maritzburg United), Chumani Busaka (Cape Town Spurs), Katlego Mashigo (Portadown)

Strikers: Azola Matrose (Chippa United), Antonio van Wyk (Stellenbosch), Keletso Sifama (Kaizer Chiefs), Boitumelo Radiopane (Cape Town Spurs)

Scroll through the gallery below to see South Africa's all-time leading goalscorers at the COSAFA Cup