Lepasa beats Chiefs duo to award


TS Galaxy forward Zakhele Lepasa walked away with the Nedbank Cup Player of the Tournament at this evening’s PSL Awards in Durban.

A night after scoring the goal which helped Galaxy win the competition – the first National First Division club to lift the trophy – Lepasa was given the best player award, beating Kaizer Chiefs duo Khama Billiat and Bernard Parker. He finished the competition as top scorer with four goals.

READ: Galaxy stun Chiefs in Nedbank Cup final

His teammate Terrence Mashego was awarded the Most promising player

The Telkom Knockout Player of the Tournament was awarded to Baroka FC goalkeeper Elvis Chipezeze, while Cape Town City shot stopper Peter Leeuwenburgh was named the MTN8 Last Man Standing.

READ: Sukazi hoping Bucs loanee can stay

Knockout competition awards

MTN8 last man standing: Peter Leeuwenburgh (Cape Town City)

Telkom Knockout Player of the Tournament: Elvis Chipezeze (Baroka FC)

Nedbank Cup Player of the Tournament: Zakhele Lepasa (TS Galaxy)

Nedbank Cup Most Promising Player: Terrence Mashego (Ts Galaxy)