Sundowns secure R1.5m boost


Mamelodi Sundowns, the 2019/20 treble champions, have been declared as the DStv Premiership Q-Innovation Quarter One Winners.

After the first eight matches in the DStv Premiership, both Mamelodi Sundowns and second-placed Swallows FC finished on 18 points each but the former enjoyed a superior goal difference and were thus crowned Q1 winners.

SuperSport United (16 points) and Cape Town City (15 points) finished third and fourth respectively.

The Premier Soccer League have yet to announce the date and venue the Brazilians will be rewarded with their quarterly prize.

Scroll through the gallery to see the top scorers in the DStv Premiership

Official: Bartlett lands TS Galaxy job

Leopards make big decision on Dax

Swallows reclaim second spot