Downs' 8 different scorers in 20/21


Mamelodi Sundowns have had their goals scored by eight different players in 2020/21 thus far, with the leading contributor having netted an impressive eight times.

Sundowns currently sit pretty at the top of the DStv Premiership log standings and look on course to defend their league crown for a fourth successive season.

The Brazilians have also qualified to the CAF Champions League group stage for a South African record sixth successive season and eighth time overall.

Among the crucial goals scored to see his side in their current state is none other than reigning PSL Footballer of the Season Themba Zwane, who has netted eight times in nine outings this campaign.

New signings Peter Shalulile, who was last season's joint-top scorer in the league, and Mothobi Mvala have also chipped in with five and three strikes thus far.

Another new signing in Kermit Erasmus has also found the back of the net three times, while Lyle Lakay has contributed two goals.

Thapelo Morena, Keletso Makgalwa and Brian Onyango have all scored one goal apiece.

Sundowns' next fixture is the Tshwane Derby against SuperSport United at Lucas Moripe Stadium on Saturday at 15h00.

2021 Nedbank Cup fixtures confirmed

Big decision awaits Mabunda at Downs

Downs' big benefit against Mazembe