Amajita run rampant over Lesotho

Luther Singh bagged a brace as Itumeleng Shopane, Wisemen Meyiwa, Nkosingiphile Ngcobo, Menzi Ndwandwe, Sifundo Sibiya, Sibongakonke Mbatha and Achmat Ceres all got in on the action.

It took just 12 minutes for the hosts to find the lead, as Shopane tapped into an empty net after Lesotho goalkeeper Monaheng Ramalefane misjudged the flight of the ball.

Singh then doubled the advantage five minutes later, netting from the penalty spot a foul on Shopane inside the box.

In the 35th minute, Meyiwa added a third with a good finish as Amajita dominated in all areas of the pitch.

Despite taking a comfortable 3-0 lead into the break, Thabo Senong's troops came out hungry for more in the second stanza and it took just five minutes for them to add to the scoreline.

Ngcobo captalised after another error at the back by Lesotho in the 50th minute, before they hit the woodwork twice on the hour mark.

However, the baby Crocodiles were unable to contain Amajita, with Ndwandwe, Sibiya, Mbatha and Ceres all getting on the scoresheet in the final 15 minutes.

Amajita XI: Sanele Tshabalala, Aghmat Ceres, Reeve Frosler, Tercious Malepe, Givemore Khupe, Sphumelele Mbulu, Wisemen Meyiwa, Kobamelo Kodisang, Itumeleng Shopang, Luther Singh, Nkosingiphile Ngcobo.

Lesotho XI: Monaheng Ramalefane, Itumeleng Leche, Mohai Mohai, Relebohile Mabone, Khubetsoana Kamela, Lehlohonolo Fothoane, Bonang Mohapi, Moalosi Mosoeu, Tseliso Botsana, Rasetabele Kalosane, Tsepo Nqetho.