Bafana get decent Brazil 2014 qualifying draw


Somalia and Ethiopia will be involved in a preliminary fixture to determine who will complete the group as the fourth country. A number of other clashes will be played by various countries for them to qualify for the group stage.   AFRICAN ZONE DRAW:   Group A: South Africa, Botswana, Central African Republic, Somalia or Ethiopia Group B: Tunisia, Cape Verde Islands, Sierra Leone, Equatorial Guinea or Madagascar Group C: Cote d'Ivoire, Morocco, Gambia, Chad or Tanzania Group D: Ghana, Zambia, Sudan, Lesotho or Burundi Group E: Burkina Faso, Gabon, Niger, Sao Tome e Principe or Congo Group F: Nigeria, Malawi, Seychelles or Kenya, Djibouti or Namibia Group G: Egypt, Guinea, Zimbabwe, Comoros or Mozambique Group H: Algeria, Mali, Benin, Eritrea or Rwanda Group I: Cameroon, Libya, Guinea-Bissau or Togo, Swaziland or Congo DR Group J: Senegal, Uganda, Angola, Mauritius or Liberia

EUROPEAN ZONE DRAW:   Group A: Croatia, Serbia, Belgium, Scotland, Macedonia, Wales Group B: Italy, Denmark, Czech Republic, Bulgaria, Armenia, Malta. Group C: Germamy, Sweden, R of Ireland, Austria, Faroe Is, K'stan. Group D: Netherlands, Turkey, Hungary, Romania, Estonia, Andorra. Group E: Norway, Slovenia, Switzerland, Albania, Cyprus, Iceland. Group F: Portugal, Russia, Israel, N Ireland, Azerbaijan, L'bourg  Group G: Greece, Slovakia, Bosnia-H, Lithuania, Latvia, Lichtenstein  Group H: England, Montenegro, Ukraine, Poland, Moldova, S Marino Group I: Spain, France, Belarus, Georgia, Finland

ASIAN ZONE DRAW: Group A: China, Jordan, Iraq, Singapore Group B: Korea Republic, Kuwait, UAE, Lebanon Group C: Japan, Uzbekistan, Syria, Korea DPR Group D: Australia, Saudi Arabia, Oman, Thailand Group E: Iran, Qatar, Bahrain, Indonesia

CONCACAF Zone Draw (round three): Group A: USA, Jamaica, Winner of R2 Grp E, Winner of R2 Grp F Group B: Mexico, Costa Rica, Winner of R2 Grp A, Winner of R2 Grp B Group C: Honduras, Cuba, Winner of R2 Grp D, Winner of R2 Grp C

CONCACAF Zone Draw (round two) Group A: El Salvador, Surinam, Cayman Islands, Dominican Republic Group B: Trinidad & Tobago, Guyana, Barbados, Bermuda Group C: Panama, Dominica, Nicaragua, Bahamas Group D: Canada, St. Kitts & Nevis, Puerto Rico, St Lucia Group E: Grenada, Guatemala, St Vincent/ Grenadines, Belize Group F: Haiti, Antigua and Barbuda, Curacao, US Virgin Island

OCEANIA ZONE DRAW (round two): Group A: Vanuatu, New Caledonia, American Samoa/Cook Islands/Samoa or Tonga, Tahiti Group B: Fiji, New Zealand, Solomon Islands, Papua New Guinea

SOUTH AMERICAN ZONE DRAW: South America have 4.5 places for the finals, with hosts Brazil qualifying automatically. The nine other countries play in one league, with the top four qualifying and the fifth going to the intercontinental play-off.