Nedbank Cup amateur clubs confirmed

Nedbank Cup

The eight clubs from the SAFA amateur structures that have qualified for next year’s Nedbank Cup round of 32 have been confirmed.

The Nedbank Cup round of 32 draw will take place on Thursday, 9 January 2020.

There are a number of new faces while there is a fair amount of representation of familiar names. All are from the ABC Motsepe League.

The eight clubs are:

Happy Wanderers (KwaZulu-Natal)
Passion FC (Mpumalanga)
Hungry Lions (Northern Cape)
North West University (North West)
Zizwe United (Western Cape)
Super Eagles (Free State)
Vaal University of Technology (Gauteng)
Amavarara (Eastern Cape)

The Nedbank Cup round of 32 will kick off during the week of 5 February 2020.

ALSO READ: Eight NFD teams qualify for Nedbank Cup