Big guns avoid each other in Nedbank draw

The 10th edition of the knockout tournament was launched in Sandton, Johannesburg on Thursday evening, with a number of fixtures giving supporters plenty to look forward to this year.

The first round of fixtures will kick-off during the week of March 8-14, with the pick of the fixtures pitting the likes of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates and Mamelodi Sundowns against Stellenbosch United, EC Bees and Mariveni United respectively.

League leaders SuperSport United, Bidvest Wits and Cape Town City will take on Royal Eagles, Cape Town All Stars and Acornbush United repectively, while one-time winners, Ajax Cape Town and Bloemfontein Celtic face KwaDukuza United and Buya Msuthu FC.

The first team drawn represents the home side, while the second is effectively the visiting team. Venues, dates and times are all set to be announced by the PSL at a later date.

Full Round of 32 fixtures:

Platinum Stars vs AmaZulu

EC Bees vs Orlando Pirates

Mamelodi Sundowns vs Mariveni United

FC Cape Town vs Baroka

Free State Stars vs Highlands Park

Cape Town All Stars vs Bidvest Wits

Chippa United vs Witbank Spurs

Buya Msuthu vs Bloemfontein Celtic

Golden Arrows vs Maritzburg United

Polokwane City vs African All Stars

Royal Eagles vs SuperSport United

Jomo Cosmos vs United Rovers

Stellenbosch United vs Kaizer Chiefs

Acornbush United vs Cape Town City

Kwadukuza United vs Ajax Cape Town

Days FC vs Mbombela United