Stellies clinch first DStv Diski title

MultiChoice Diski Challenge

TS Galaxy 1-2 Stellenbosch

Stellenbosch were crowned champions after rallying from behind to defeat TS Galaxy on Saturday afternoon at Tsakane Stadium.

Daanyal Daya broke the deadlock five minutes before the half-time break but Antonio Van Wyk levelled matters for Stellenbosch on the stroke of half-time.

Van Wyk secured the title for the Western Cape side and completed his brace with what proved to be the winner 25 minutes before time.

Orlando Pirates 2-0 Swallows

Orlando Pirates ended their campaign in third spot on the log after a routine 2-0 win over Swallows on Saturday morining at Tsakane Stadium.

Boitumelo Radiopane gave Pirates a perfect start with the opener in the second minute and doubled their lead seven before the half-time break.

Radiopane's brace took his overall tally to 24 goals, as a top goal-scorer.

Kaizer Chiefs 1-1 Baroka

Kaizer Chiefs wrapped up their campaign with a 1-1 draw against Baroka on Saturday morning at FNB Stadium.

Wandile Duba broke the deadlock for the Glamour Boys on the half-hour mark but Mosete salvaged the share of the spoils for Bakgaga with the equaliser just after the hour-mark.

The Soweto giants ended the season in sixth spot on the log.

Scroll through the gallery to see the 10 most valuable No. 10s in the DStv Premiership

Maritzburg United 3-2 Mamelodi Sundowns

Mamelodi Sundowns brought their season to an end on a sour note after they were edged by Maritzburg United in a five-goal thriller on Saturday morning at Tsakane Stadium.

Asanda Buthelezi gave the Team of Choice an early lead but Ofentse Mashiane levelled matters nine minutes before the half-time break.

Buthelezi restored the lead for Maritzburg early in the second stanza and completed his brace while Cameron Carnell made it 3-1 in the 66th minute.

Cassius Mailula gave Sundowns hope after pulling a goal back in the last three minutes but that only proved to be a consolation goal.

The Brazilians ended the campaign in seventh spot on the log.

Royal AM 0-2 SuperSport United

SuperSport United missed out on the title by two points and finished as runners-up after a 2-0 win over Royal AM on Saturday afternoon at Mpumalanga Stadium.

After a tense and goalless first stanza, Ryan Manning eventually broke the deadlock for Matsatsantsa early in the second stanza and Neo Rapoo doubled their lead 13 minutes before time.

Other Results:

Cape Town City 1-3 AmaZulu
Chippa United 3-1 Golden Arrows
Marumo Gallants 1-1 Sekhukhune United