PSL confirms 2020 MTN8 final venue


The Premier Soccer League (PSL) has announced Moses Mabhida Stadium will host the 2020/21 MTN8 final between Orlando Pirates and Bloemfontein Celtic.

Fixtured for next week Saturday, 12 December, the highly-anticipated clash will be televised on SuperSport channel 202 and SABC 1 scheduled to start at 18h30.

MTN together with the PSL have assured fans that they have lined up 'several activities' for fans to be able to take part in as the Covid-19 pandemic continues to prevent supporters from entering stadiums around the country.

Pirates eased past Kaizer Chiefs 5-0 on aggregate in the semi-final while Celtic edged past SuperSport United 2-1 over the home and away legs to set up their second consecutive cup final since the Nedbank Cup.

Scroll through the gallery below to see the previous winners of the MTN8

Baroka complete Afonso signing

Makaab: Why football is so highly paid

MDC undergoes major changes