2021 MTN8 fixtures confirmed


DStv Premiership champions Mamelodi Sundowns will face Kaizer Chiefs in the quarter-finals of MTN8 next season.

Sundowns romped towards their fourth consecutive league title under the guidance of co-coaches Rhulani Mokwena and Manqoba Mngqithi with a 13-point gap over second-placed AmaZulu.

The league win included a new PSL record of going undefeated away from home for the entire campaign - while their only loss came at the hands of Chiefs - who they will face in their tournament opener.

Scroll through the gallery below to see the winners of the MTN8 over the last decade

Amakhosi sneaked into the top-eight on the final day on goal difference after beating TS Galaxy on the final day of the season on Saturday and are expected to have Stuart Baxter in charge by the time the two side's meet.

Meanwhile, Benni McCarthy's Usuthu will face up to his former club Cape Town City who is also under new leadership since Eric Tinkler's return last month.

MTN8 quarter-final fixtures in full:

Mamelodi Sundowns vs Kaizer Chiefs

AmaZulu vs Cape Town City

Orlando Pirates vs Swallows

Golden Arrows vs SuperSport United

Mngqithi fuels Kutumela speculation

'Chiefs and Downs must now pay more'

SAFA hit back at PSL over awards