MTN 8 final venue announced

MTN8 2021

The venue for the 2021 MTN 8 final between Cape Town City and Mamelodi Sundowns has been announced.

On Saturday, 30 October 2021, Cape Town City and reigning DStv Premiership champions Mamelodi Sundowns will go head-to-head in an epic encounter to determine who will be crowned MTN 8 champions for the year 2021.

The highly-anticipated fixture will take place in Durban's famed Moses Mabhida Stadium which was chosen as the host venue for this year's final.

"This season's tournament of the MTN 8 has proven to be an exhilarating and an interesting one and we expect the same for the final," the PSL's Head of Marketing Brand and Sponsorship, Nonhlanhla Nkosi said on Thursday.

"When choosing a venue for a cup final like the MTN 8, there are numerous elements that need to be considered. There is a consultative process where was a league consult with both participating clubs as well as with our sponsors.

"The preferred venue was considered by both Cape Town City and Mamelodi Sundowns, as well as MTN. They chose this venue because it is a world-class facility and has hosted numerous events, and also because it is a neutral ground for the teams taking part."

Fans returned to the stands for Bafana Bafana's recent clash against Ethiopia at the FNB Stadium. Check out some of the best images below!