No locals in Burkina Faso Afcon squad

Goalkeeper Abdoul Ouattara, defenders Bakary Soro, Soumaila Belem and Aboubacar Zerbo, and midfielder Salif Dianda were omitted from the final squad.

There will be no representatives from the countries local League in the squad leaving for South Africa.

CLICK HERE for our 2013 Afcon site.

The Stallions are in Group C with Zambia, Nigeria and Ethiopia and will face Nigeria on January 21 at Mbombela Stadium.

Burkina Faso squad:

Goalkeepers: Abdoulaye Soulama (Asante Kotoko, Ghana), Daouda Diakite (Lierse, Belgium), Moussa Germain Sanou (Saint-Etienne, France)

Defenders: Bakary Kone (Lyon, France), Paul Keba Koulibaly (Dinamo Bucarest, Roumania), Mady Panandétiguiri (Antwerp, Belgium), Mohamed Koffi (Petrojet, Egypte), Henri Traore (AshantiGold, Ghana)

Midfielders: Wilfried Balima (Sheriff Tiraspol, Moldova), Charles Kabore (Marseille, France), Djakaridja Kone (Evian TG, France), Florent Rouamba (Sheriff Tiraspol, Moldova), Jonathan Pitroipa (Rennes, France), Abdou Razack Traore (Lechia Gdansk, Poland), Wilfried Sanou (Kyoto Sanga, Japan), Ali Rabo (El Shorta, Egypt), Alain Traore (Lorient, France), Issouf Ouattara (Chernomorets Burgas, Bulgaria), Prejuce Nacoulma (Gornik Zabrze, Poland)

Forwards: Moumouni Dagano (Al-Sailiya, Qatar), Aristide Bance (Augsburg, Germany), Wilfried Dah (Al-Dhaid Sharjah, UAE), Pierre Koulibaly (Al-Dhaid Sharjah, UAE)