Baxter makes seven changes


Baxter has made seven changes to his side that suffered a 1-0 defeat to Tanzania in their Cup quarterfinal on Sunday evening.

Lehlogonolo Masalesa retains his place in midfield, as well as the captain's armband, while Mario Booysen, Thendo Mukumela and Riyaad Norodien are the only other starters from the weekend's defeat.

Kaizer Chiefs goalkeeper Bruce Bvuma will make his debut in place of SuperSport United's Boalefa Pule, while Amajita captain Tercious Malepe and under-23 defensive midfielder Mothobi Mvala slot into the defence.

Benfica midfielder Thabo Cele comes in along with Maritzburg United duo Lebogang Maboe and Mohau Mokate, while Golden Arrows attacker Nduduzo Sibiya leads the line in place of Judas Moseamedi.

Bafana line-up: Bvuma (GK), Malepe, Booysen, Mvala, Mukumela, Masalesa (C), Cele, Maboe, Norodien, Mokate, Sibiya

Subs: Johnson (GK), Pule (GK), Gordinho, Mthethwa, Mbatha, Moseamedi, Webber, Alexander, Jordan, Maela