11 Players who missed out on Bafana squad


Following Hugo Broos' announcement, here are the 11 players who missed out on the Belgian's Bafana Bafana squad for the final World Cup qualifiers.

Broos named his final 24-man squad to face Zimbabwe and Ghana in his side's final Group G World Cup qualifiers this month.

Kaizer Chiefs attacker makes a return to the international fold after impressing in the DStv Premiership, while talisman Percy Tau returns from injury.

Scroll through the gallery to see the eleven players who failed to make Hugo Broos' final 24-man squad

After naming an initial 35-man preliminary squad for the two crucial qualifiers, the Belgian streamlined his squad to a 24-man strong final group.

Bafana Bafana 24-man squad:


Ronwen Williams (Supersport United), Veli Mothwa (AmaZulu FC). Bruce Bvuma (Kaizer Chiefs),


Sydney Mobbie (Sekhukhune FC), Rushine De Reuck (Mamelodi Sundowns), Terrence Mashego (Cape Town City), Njabulo Blom (Kaizer Chiefs), Siyanda Xulu (Hapoel Tel Aviv), Njabulo Ngcobo (Kaizer Chiefs), S’fiso Hlanti (Kaizer Chiefs), Thibang Phete (Belenenses),


Teboho Mokoena (Supersport United), Thabani Zuke (Golden Arrows), Sphelele Sithole (Belenenses), Yusuf Maart (Sekhukhune), Ethan Brooks (TS Galaxy), Mduduzi Mdantsane (Cape Town), Keagan Dolly (Kaizer Chiefs)


Evidence Makgopa (Baroka FC), Bongokuhle Hlongwane (Maritzburg Utd), Victor Letsoalo (Royal AM), Percy Tau (Al Ahly), Pule Mmodi (Golden Arrows), Fagrie Lakay (Cape Town City)

South Africa face Zimbabwe at home on 11 November before travelling to Ghana to face the four-time Afcon winners three days later for what's expected to be the group G decider.

Broos names final 24-man Bafana squad

Pitso reveals team talk to inspire latest Al Ahly win

Ngoma impressing ahead of Sekhukhune move