4 years on: Chiefs' last Derby winning XI

Telkom Knockout

Kaizer Chiefs will be looking to beat Orlando Pirates for the first time in four years when they meet this weekend, but what has happened to that last winning starting XI?

Chiefs have not won a Soweto Derby in nine previous meetings with Pirates, dating back to their Telkom Knockout semi-final penalty shootout victory on 7 November 2015 under then coach Steve Komphela.

READ: Soweto Derby most valuable XI

The tie ended goalless over 120 minutes before Amakhosi walked away 60-5 victors in the sudden-death shootout at FNB Stadium.

Plenty has changed since then, however, with coach Ernst Middendorp back at the helm for The Glamour Boys, while 32-year-old Rhulani Mokwena is just starting out at The Buccaneers.

The playing personnel has also been altered significantly, but where do those Chiefs players who celebrated that victory find themselves today?

SMS: Let the Kick Off breaking news come to you!

Check out the gallery above to see who turned out for Chiefs and what they’re doing now…

Orlando Pirates XI of 2015 (current team):

Mpontshane (Pirates); Matlaba (Black Leopards), Gcaba (Royal Eagles), Sangweni (retired), Nyauza (Pirates), Sarr (Uthongathi), Ntshumayelo (free), Rakhale (Chippa United), Makola, Erasmus (both Cape Town City), Gabuza (SuperSport United).