Pirates release six players

READ: Bucs hit back at Jonevret

The six players barely featured for the Buccaneers, who have added Thamsanqa Sangweni, Wayne Sandilands, Christian Obiozor and Musa Nyatama to their roster ahead of their 2017/18 Premiership opener with Chippa United at Orlando Stadium on Saturday.

Midfielder Marshall Munetsi has also returned to Mayfair from a loan spell with Baroka.

Pirates released a statement, which reads: 'With the transfer window in full force, naturally so will be the speculations around player movements from club to club.

'Orlando Pirates Football Club can confirm that it has met with the following players and their respective representatives and both parties have agreed to mutually terminate agreement.

• Maselealo Seanego
• Sello Jaftha
• Roger Majafa
• Lindokuhle Mtshali
• Donald Mokondolela

'Meanwhile, the contract of Siyanda Ngubo has come to an end and the club has decided to not renew.

'The club would like to wish the players well in their future endeavours.'

Get the latest Orlando Pirates news sent to your phone