‘Mahoota’ wins Golden Boot

‘Mahoota’, who was included in Gordon Igesund’s Bafana Bafana squad yesterday, ended on 13 League goals to walk away with the Lesley Manyathela Golden Boot award.

He finishes one ahead of Kaizer Chiefs’ Bernard Parker, who led the way for most of the season after netting four in the first game of the season against AmaZulu.

Cuthbert Malajila netted the winner in Maritzburg United’s 3-2 victory against Orlando Pirates to finish third on 11 goals.

Bennett Chenene (Moroka Swallows), Mame Niang (University of Pretoria) and Mogakolodi Ngele (Platinum Stars) got 10, while Lehlohonolo Majoro (Kaizer Chiefs) and
Rodney Ramagalela (Black Leopards) finished on nine.

CLICK HERE for the full list of goalscorers