One change in SA’s CHAN squad


The National Development Team, also known as the President’s Team, has however proceeded to honour the training match against Botswana.

The team, led by Serame Letsoaka as coach, left by road for Botswana at 07h30 on Wednesday.

The first training match will be played today (Thursday), with the second match taking place on April 28 also in Botswana.

The team will then disband camp after the second match upon returning home.

South Africa now awaits the winner of the Chan match between Zimbabwe and Namibia.

Serame has made one change to his travelling side after the withdrawal of Thulani Serero, who has since been replaced by Mpho Mvelase of African Wanderers.

The squad is:

Goalkeepers: Jacob Mokhasi (African Warriors), Siya Mngoma (Durban Stars)

Defenders: Gigi Msimanga (Nathi Lions), Tlou Molekwane (Kaizer Chiefs), Thulani Hlatshwayo (Ajax Cape Town), Ramahlwe Mphahlele (Moroka Swallows), Warren Bishop (University of Pretoria), Gordon Gilbert (Mpumalanga Aces), Sibusiso Mxoyana (Western Province United), Mashiane Phadu (Winners Park), Rooi Mohamotsi (Witbank Spurs)

Midfielders: Klaas Galane (Dynamos), Mohau Mokopanela (African Warriors), Khayalethu Ngangqu (Bay United), Kurt Lentjies (Ikapa Sporting), Joseph Segalo (Bay United), Mthokozisi Mabaso (University of Pretoria) Mpho Mvelase (Wanderers)

Strikers: Sibusiso Nhlapo (Winners Park), Reason Chiloane (Garankuwa United), Sandile Gumede (Nathi Lions), Marcelino Fransch (FC Cape Town).