Nyandoro wins top Sundowns award


The Zimbabwean midfielder received a R100 000 cheque along with the award.

Goalkeeper Brian Baloyi received the Most Outstanding Player and midfielder Jorge Acuna the Most Committed Player, with both players receiving R 75 000 cheques.

The other winners on the night included defender Robyn Johannes, who was voted Young Player of the Season (R60 000), while Surprise Moriri walked off the Most Consisitent Player of the Season award (R60 000).

The rest of the winners were:

Most Improved Player: Shere Lekgothoane (R60 000) Role Model: Michael Manzini (R50 000) Excellent Performance and Professional Lifestyle on and off the field: Calvin Marlin (R60 000)