Amajita squad announced


The team will start camp in Johannesburg on Sunday September 20, in preparation for the match on September 27 at Gaberone Stadium.

Amajita coach Letsoaka is optimistic about the match.

“If the Premier Soccer League (PSL) can release the players we have called up for this crucial African Youth Championship campaign, we will qualify,” says Letsoaka.

Amajita are confident following a successful result in their last fixture against the Reunion Islands. They drew 1-1 in the first leg at home and went on to demolish the Reunion Islands 7-1 in their own backyard.

The selected team is:

Boalefa Pule (North West Academy), Thela Ngobeni (Kaizer Chiefs), Lawrence Tlou Molekwane (Kaizer Chiefs), Ramahlwe Mphahlele (Moroka Swallows), Thulani Hlatshwayo (Ajax Cape Town), Choppa Mboweni (Wits), Sibusiso Mthetheleli Mxoyana (Benoni Premier FC), Blessing Makhathini (Thanda Royal Zulu), Daylon Kayton Claasen (Ajax Cape Town), Collen Zulu (Supersport United), Mbongeni Dhlamini (Wits), Thato Ferland (Moroka Swallows), Mandla Masango (Kaizer Chiefs), Caleb Thulani Serero (Ajax Cape Town), Mduduzi Nyanda (Orlando Pirates), Bright Philane Khwela (Supersport United), Kamohelo Mokotjo (Supersport United), Innocent Thulani Ngcepe (Moroka Swallows), Michael Morton (Orlando Pirates), Sameehg Doutie (Ajax Cape Town), Masibusane Zongo (Supersport United), Nkane Zwane (Carara Kicks).