FIFA changes African draw


The draw will be held in Zurich and divide the last 20 contenders into five groups of four.

The group winners will qualify for the World Cup finals in South Africa, while the top three finishers will participate in the 2010 African Nations Cup finals in Angola.

Nigeria, Cameroon and Benin have already secured their berths, but the other 17 qualifiers will be known after second round group phase is completed this weekend.