Fifa acts in 2010 World Cup draw


The draw will involve European qualifying Group Two (Greece, Israel, Switzerland, Moldova, Latvia and Luxembourg) and Group Five (Spain, Turkey, Belgium, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Armenia and Estonia).

Fifa said the draw would be held on January 30 during the Uefa Congress in Zagreb, Croatia.

The other seven European groups have finalised their fixtures with the exception of Group Nine - involving the Netherlands, Scotland, Norway, Macedonia and Iceland - which has been given more time by Fifa to finalise details.