Senong makes three changes for semis


Kick-off has been moved to 12h00 at Nkana Stadium in Kitwe, Zambia.

Sanele Tshabalala will make his tournament debut in goals, following the one-match suspension of goalkeeper Khulekani Kubheka after he received two yellow cards in the first round of the tournament.

Captain Thendo Mukumela will be replaced by another debutant Kiyaam Bull as he too is suspended, while Keanu Cupido will continue with his duties in defense. They will be supported by Kamohelo Sambo and Sibusiso Mabiliso at right and left-back.

Thabani Zuke will anchor the midfield, with George Matlou and Nkosingiphile Ngcobo out wide.

Luvuyo Mkatshana moves to right wing, while Sifudo Sibiya will start his first game on the left following a superb second-half performance in the 2-1 win over the Young Pharaohs in the final Group B match on Monday.

Lyle Foster will be the lone striker upfront.

South Africa XI: Sanele Tshabalala  (GK); Sibusiso Mabiliso; Kamohelo Sambo; Kiyaam Bull; Keanu Cupido; Thabani Zuke; Nkosingiphile Ngcobo (c); George Matlou; Sifundo Sibiya ; Luvuyo Mkatshana; Lyle Foster

Substitutions: Renaldo Leaner; Malebogo Modise; Bradley Cross; Patrick Maswanganyi; Happy Mashiane; Katlego Ntshabeleng; Siphumelele Mbulu