Nedbank Cup NFD qualifying details

The 16 NFD club will battle each another for the eight spots reserved for second-tier sides in the 32-team competition, which will be played in the second half of the season.

The preliminary round matches take place next weekend.

Saturday, December 1:

Cape Umoya United vs TS Sporting at Athlone Stadium (15h00)

Richards Bay FC vs Royal Eagles at Umhlathuze Sports Stadium (15h00)

Witbank Spurs vs Uthongathi at Puma Rugby Stadium (15h00)

University of Pretoria vs Maccabi at Tuks Stadium (15h00)

Sunday, December 2:

TS Galaxy vs Ajax Cape Town at Kameelrivier Stadium (15h00)

Tshakhuma vs Ubuntu CT at Thoyandou Stadium (15h00)

Jomo Cosmos vs Real Kings at Vosloorus Stadium (15h00)

Stellenbosch FC vs Mbombela United at Idas Valley Stadium (15h00)