Nedbank Cup draw: Big guns avoid each other

The Nedbank Cup is made up of 16 Absa Premiership sides, who qualify automatically, eight clubs from the National First Divison and eight clubs from SAFA structures (ABC Motsepe League).

SuperSport United are the cup holders after they thrashed Orlando Pirates 4-1 in last season's final.

Full draw:

SAFA Western Cape v Orbit College
Mariveni United VS EC Bees
Swallows FC v Maritzburg United
Kaizer Chiefs v Golden Arrows
Cape Town All Stars v Mamelodi Sundowns
SAFA Mpumalanga (TBC) v Chippa United
Orlando Pirates v Ajax Cape Town
Bidvest Wits v Cape Town City
AmaZulu v Mthatha Bucks
Super Eagles v Free State Stars
Platinum Stars v Baroka FC
Richards Bay v Bloemfontein Young Tigers
Stellenbosch FC v Highlands Park
Bloemfontein Celtic v SuperSport United
Happy Wanderers v Royal Eagles
Ubuntu Cape Town v Polokwane City