MTN8 dates, times and venues

The competition, which was won by SuperSport United in 2017, is reserved for the top-eight finishers in the league from the previous season.

The 2018/19 Absa Premiership campaign will kick off on August 4.

August 11

Mamelodi Sundowns vs Golden Arrows at 15h00 at Lucas Moripe Stadium

Kaizer Chiefs vs Free State Stars at 18h00 at FNB Stadium

Orlando Pirates vs SuperSport United at 20h30 at Orlando Stadium

August 12

Maritzburg United vs Cape Town City at 15h00 at Harry Gwala Stadium