Mahlambi and Co replacements named

Mamelodi Sundowns

Ajax Cape Town's Margeman, SuperSport United pair Mokoena and Lakay and Bidvest Wits duo Mahlambi and Frosler have not be released due to club commitments. However, they will be made available for a second training camp due to begin on May 6, according to SAFA.

Margeman will be replaced by Zama Rambuwane of Hapoel Ra'anana A.F.C. in Israel; Sydney Mtshweni will replace clubmate Mokoena, Lakay will be replaced by Keletso Makgalwa of Mamelodi Sundowns, while Mahlambi and Frosler will be replaced by Katlego Ntshabeleng from the University of Johannesburg and Ajax Cape Town’s Sirgio Kammies respectively.

Senong said: "This is a minor crisis we have become accustomed too, but there is not much I can do about it. I have said this many times before that we have a pool of players that we are monitoring and therefore we can make changes going into the camp.

"I know that I deal with a difficult age group as these players break into their first teams around the same time we need them at the national set up. I am happy for players like Reeve Frosler and Grant Margeman because they are getting the much needed game time at the highest level locally but at times we need to give our players the much needed international exposure."

Amajita will head off to Netherlands on April 25 to continue their preparations for the U-20 World Cup, taking place in South Korea from May 20 to June 11. Senong's charges are in Group D alongside Italy, Uruguay and Japan.


Goalkeepers: Sanele Tshabalala (Bidvest Wits), Darren Johnson (Ajax Cape Town), Mondli Mpoto (SuperSport United), Khulekani Kubheka (Mamelodi Sundowns).

Defenders:Malebogo Modise (Mamelodi Sundowns), Thendo Mukumela (Mamelodi Sundowns), Notha Ngcobo (Mamelodi Sundowns), Tercious Malepe (Orlando Pirates), Shane Saralina (Ajax Cape Town), Sandile Mthetwa (Orlando Pirates), Aghmat Ceres (Ajax Cape Town), Siyabonga Ngezana (Kaizer Chiefs), Sirgio Kammies (Ajax Cape Town).

Midfielders: Sipho Mbule (SuperSport United), Wiseman Meyiwa (Kaizer Chiefs), Nkosingiphile Ngcobo (Kaizer Chiefs), Sibongakonke Mbatha (Bidvest Wits), Kobamelo Kodisang (Platinum Stars), Zama Rambuwane (Hapoel Ra'anana), Kabelo Seriba (FC Metta, Latvia), Masilakhe Pholongo (Ajax Cape Town), Luther Singh (Sporting Braga, Portugal), Sidney Mtshweni (SuperSport United).

Strikers: Itumeleng Shopang (Kaizer Chiefs), Liam Jordan (Sporting Lisbon, Portugal), Thabo Cele (Benfica, Portugal), Katlego Ntshabeleng (University of Pretoria), Keletso Makgalwa (Mamelodi Sundowns).