Khune still leading the votes

The Kaizer Chiefs goalkeeper has been a regular at the top of the voting stakes during the tournament’s five-year existence, and again he tops the standings with 106 147 votes. 

The closest player to him is Orlando Pirates striker Tendai Ndoro, who is more than 26 000 votes behind on 79 340, followed by Brighton Mhlongo on 72 784.

The only change to the sides from a month ago is the inclusion of Kgotso Moleko, who replaces Siboniso Gaxa – one of the 20 players put up for sale by the club recently.

Interestingly, Lehlohonolo Majoro has accumilated almost 50 000 votes, despite hardly getting a look-in this past season and seemingly being on his way to Bloemfontein Celtic.


Kazier Chiefs: Khune, Moleko, Mathoho, Gordinho, Masilela, Twala, Katsande, Ekstein, Tshabalala, Lebese, Parker

Orlando Pirates: Mhlongo, Jele, Gyimah, Gcaba, Matlaba, Makola, Manyisa, Qalinge, Rakhale, Majoro, Ndoro