Carling Black Label Cup: AS IT HAPPENED


93 Yellow card for Morgan Gould (Chiefs)

Seven minutes of added time.

86m Chiefs sub: Morgan Gould replaces Reneilwe Letsholonyane

85m Pirates sub: Thandani Ntshumayelo replaces Andile Jali

83m Pirates sub: Patrick Phungwayo replaces Thabo Matlaba

73m Yellow card for Thabo Matlaba (Pirates)

66m Pirates sub: William Thwala replaces Tlou Segolela

66m Yellow card for Willard Katsande (Chiefs)

57m Pirates sub: Lennox Bacela replaces Collins Mbesuma

55m Chiefs sub: Willard Katsande replaces Josta Dladla

52m Pirates sub: Daine Klate replaces Sifiso Myeni

52m Chiefs sub: Knowledge Musona replaces Lehlohonolo Majoro

HALF-TIME: Chiefs 1 Pirates 0

39m Majoro scores! 1-0 to Amakhosi.

Team news:

After some wrangling, Bucs midfielder Tlou Segolela has finally signed a new contract and will therefore take to the pitch today. More on that here!

New signings Knowledge Musona and Kermit Erasmus did not make it into the starting XIs, but they could still make an appearance during the 90 minutes.

For the first time since the tournament’s inception, fans will be able to select the player they want to vote onto the field in the 50th minute.

To vote a player onto the pitch, Kaizer Chiefs should SMS the player’s jersey number to 30671, while Orlando Pirates should use 30672.

Pirates starting XI: Meyiwa – Jele, Lekgwathi, Mahamutsa, Matlaba – Myeni, Jali, Manyisa, Segolela – Mbesuma, Mabena

Bench: Brighton Mhlongo, Manti Moholo, Daine Klate, Ayanda Gcaba, Kermit Erasmus, Lennox Bacela, Khethokwakhe Masuku. Thulasizwe Mbuyane

Chiefs starting XI: Khune – Gaxa, Mathoho, Mashamaite, Masilela – Dladla, Letsholonyane, Lebese, Tshabalala – Majoro, Parker

Bench: Brilliant Khuzwayo, Willard Katsande, Morgan Gould, Lorenzo Gordinho, Mandla Masango, Kaizer Motaung Jnr, Knowledge Musona, Kingston Nkhatha