Two new faces in latest Bafana squad


Bafana Bafana coach Molefi Ntseki has named his squad for their two back-to-back 2021 Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers next month.

Bafana are set to face Ghana and Sudan in the opening two rounds of the group stage qualification process on November 14 and 17 respectively.

Ntseki, who last month led his charges to a 2-1 victory over Mali in his first game in charge, has made some new inclusions with the likes of Mothobi Mvala and Aubrey Modiba returning to the setup.

Just one notable omission includes France-based Keagan Dolly, who has been ruled out through an injury he suffered during last month’s Nelson Mandela Challenge camp.

The squad will assemble in Johannesburg on Sunday, November 10 – a day after the second Soweto Derby – before jetting out to Accra the following day to face the Black Stars on the Thursday (19h00).

They then return to Johannesburg on the Friday, November 15 to prepare for their second clash against the Falcons of Jediane scheduled for Orlando Stadium on Sunday (15h00).

Tickets for this clash will be sold at R40 at Computicket outlets.

Bafana Squad:

GK: Darren Keet, Ronwen Williams, Ricardo Goss

DEF: Thulani Hlatshwayo ©, Sifiso Hlanti, Buhle Mkhwanazi, Erick Mathoho, Thapelo Morena, Thamsanqa Mkhize, Innocent Maela, Mosa Lebusa. 

MID: Kamohelo Mokotjo, Bongani Zungu, Thato Mokeke, Dean Furman, Lebogang Phiri, Thembinkosi Lorch, Thulani Serero, Mothobi Mvala, Themba Zwane, Aubrey Modiba.

STR: Lebo Mothiba, Bradley Grobler, Percy Tau, Kermit Erasmus