Barca retain LaLiga title


FC Barcelona successfully retained the LaLiga title after edging past Levante on Saturday evening, while Atletico Madrid scraped to victory on home soil.
FC Barcelona 1-0 Levante
FC Barcelona were crowned LaLiga champions for the second successive time after a 1-0 victory over Levante at Camp Nou.
The Catalans went to the break goalless and didn’t look like scoring after minimal chances in front of goal.
However, captain Lionel Messi saved the day with the winner on 62 minutes as another treble beckons for the Catalan giants, who have clinched their 26th league title.
Athletic Bilbao 1-1 Deportivo Alaves
First half goals led Athletic Bilbao and Alaves to a 1-1 draw at the San Mames Stadium in the early kickoff on Saturday.
Bilbao raced ahead after 41 minutes through a sweetly-taken strike from Benat Etxebarria before Borja Baston levelled matters deep into added time.
It’s a set back of a result to both sides especially, Bilbao who failed to build onto their midweek victory away at Leganes as both sides remain in seventh and eighth place respectively.
Atletico Madrid 1-0 Valladolid
Atletico Madrid needed an own-goal midway in the second half to get over the line against a stubborn Real Valladolid at the Wanda Metropolitano Stadium.
Atleti battled to break down the relegation-threatened side, thus requiring Joaquin Fernandez Moreno to plum the ball into his own net after 66 minutes.
As a result, Atleti have all but confirmed second place with three matches to go while Valladolid sit just a point from safety.
Leganes 0-0 Celta Vigo
Leganes and Celta Vigo settled for a point apiece in a bottom-half encounter at the Estadio Municipal de Butarque.
The point moves the hosts up to one position from 12th to 11th, while Celta occupy 16th place, three points from safety.