PFA announce Team of The Year

European Golden Shoe leader and Premier League top scorer Mohamed Salah has been rewarded for his scintillating form with a spot in the best XI of the English top-flight.

The 30-goal star is joined in attack by Tottenham ace Harry Kane, while Manchester City striker Sergio Aguero was rewarded with a place in the star-studded XI for the first time in his career.

A total of five Citizens stars were included, with midfielders' Kevin de Bruyne and David Silva joined by defenders Kyle Walker and Nicolas Otamendi.

Chelsea left-back Marcos Alonso, Tottenham's Christian Eriksen and Jan Vertonghen are also included, while Manchester United's only representative is goalkeeper David de Gea.