Voting started for SAMA 20 Record of the Year


One of the most hotly contested categories at the SAMAs is the Record of the Year award where fans get to vote via sms to choose which song rocked their world over the past year. 

The winner will be announced at the event to be held at Sun City on the 28th of April. Catch the live broadcast on SABC 1 starting at 8:30pm.

The list of nominees for the Record of the Year are as follows:

- A BlackByrd, I Feel Good Today

- B Connell Cruise, Not Just Friends

- C Danny K, Brown Eyes

- D DJ Ganyani, Xigubu

- E DJ Kent ft. Liquideep, Top of the World

- F DJ Kent ft. The Arrows, Spin My World Around

- G DJ Vetkuk vs. Mahoota ft. Dr Malinga, Via Orlando Remake

- H Donald, Over The Moon

- I Fistaz Mixwell & DJ Hloni ft. Mellow Soul, I’m Free

- J Goldfish ft. John Mani, One Million Views

- K Heavy K ft. Mpumi, Wena

- L Jimmy Nevis, Heartboxing

- M Jimmy Nevis, In Love With You

- N Khaya, Move

- O Khuli Chana, Mnatebawen

- P Liquideep, Welcome Aboard

- Q Mafikizolo, Happiness

- R Mafikizolo ft. Uhuru, Khona

- S Mathew Gold ft. AKA, No Ordinary Guy

- T Mi Casa, Jika

Vote for your favourite record of the year by smsing the alphabet letter of your favourite track and the name of the region you live in to 33123 (e.g.: A – Gauteng)