No Articles have been found for this team



Club Information

Fact Box

Sharks FC of Port Harcourt are one of the traditional club sides in Nigeria. Founded in 1972, they are one of the two clubs owned by the Rivers State government. In spite of their popularity and followership through the years, they have not been very successful on the domestic front, failing to win any major trophy, even though they have thrice emerged as finalists (1979, 2003 and 2009) in the Federation Cup. Sharks’ only major trophy came in 2010 when they won the West African regional WAFU/UFOA Cup.

Chairman: Boma Iyaye
Stadium: Sharks Football Stadium (Capacity: 10000)
Nickname: The Blue Angels

Match Centre

Next 3 Fixtures Venue
No upcoming fixtures
Last 3 Results
13/08 Sharks 1 - 1 Heartland FC
10/08 Lobi Stars 1 - 0 Sharks
06/08 Sharks 2 - 0 Bayelsa United
Log Position
Top Scorers