Mamelodi Sundowns

Match Centre

Next 3 Fixtures Venue
22/08 @ 19:30 vs Polokwane City Loftus Versveld Stadium
13/09 @ 19:30 vs Free State Stars Goble Park
16/09 @ 19:00 vs Wydad Casablanca Lucas Moripe Stadium
Log Position
Pos Team P W D L +/- Pts
1 Mamelodi Sundowns 1 1 0 0 2 3
2 Maritzburg United 1 1 0 0 2 3
3 AmaZulu 1 1 0 0 1 3
Top Scorers
  • Themba Zwane - 1
  • Hlompho Kekana - 1
  • Thabo Nthethe - 1
  • Anthony Laffor - 1
  • Khama Billiat - 2
IN from notes
Thokozani Sekotlong Free State Stars
George Lebese Kaizer Chiefs
Oupa Manyisa Orlando Pirates
Razak Brimah Free transfer
Fiston Abdul Razak Bloemfontein Celtic Loan return
OUT to notes
Wayne Sandilands Orlando Pirates
Teko Modise Cape Town City
Samuel Julies Chippa United
Full Transfer List

Coach: Pitso Mosimane

Nickname: The Brazilians

Formed: 1970

Physical Address: 132 Chloorkop, cnr Allandale & Dunlop Road, Chloorkop Ext 2, Midrand

Home ground: Loftus Versfeld Stadium

Tel: (011) 393 5007



Twitter: @Masandawana

Most starts: Daniel Mudau 390

Most goals: Daniel Mudau 172

Most capped player: Katlego Mphela (South Africa)

Most starts in a season: Themba Mnguni 48 (1997/98)

Most goals in a season: Bennett Masinga 33 (1990)

Record victory: 24-0 vs Powerlines FC (4/3/12, Nedbank Cup)

Record defeat: 6-1 vs Africa Sports (4/11/00, CAF Champions League)

NSL champions: 1988, 1990, 1993

PSL champions: 1997/98, 1998/99, 1999/00, 2005/06, 2006/07, 2013/14, 2015/16

SAA Supa 8 Cup winners: 2007

Mainstay Cup winners: 1986

Bob Save Super Bowl winners: 1998

John Player Special Cup winners: 1990

Rothmans Cup winners: 1999

BP Top Eight Cup winners: 1988, 1990

Ohlsson’s Challenge Cup winners: 1988

Nedbank Cup winners: 2008, 2015

Telkom Knockout winners: 2015

CAF Champions League winners: 2016

CAF Super Cup winners: 2017


Positions are recorded at the end of the day when a match was played. Subsequent matches in the league may have caused the current position to change.

To see which club was played against, hover over the position marker on the chart.

Mamelodi Sundowns - First Team Squad


Razak Brimah
Squad Number: 0
Nationality: Ghana
Denis Onyango
Squad Number: 36
Nationality: Uganda
Kennedy Mweene
Squad Number: 1
Nationality: Zambia


Bangaly Soumahoro
Squad Number: 29
Nationality: Cote D'Ivoire
Thabo Nthethe
Squad Number: 2
Nationality: South Africa
Motjeka Madisha
Squad Number: 32
Nationality: South Africa
Asavela Mbekile
Squad Number: 5
Nationality: South Africa
Anele Ngcongca
Squad Number: 3
Nationality: South Africa
Tebogo Langerman
Squad Number: 4
Nationality: South Africa
Fares Hachi
Squad Number: 3
Nationality: Algeria
Siyanda Zwane
Squad Number: 21
Nationality: South Africa
Ricardo Nascimento
Squad Number: 16
Nationality: Brazil
Wayne Arendse
Squad Number: 6
Nationality: South Africa


Thokozani Sekotlong
Squad Number: 7
Nationality: South Africa
Hlompho Kekana
Squad Number: 8
Nationality: South Africa
Tiyani Mabunda
Squad Number: 33
Nationality: South Africa
Sibusiso Kumalo
Squad Number: 41
Nationality: South Africa
Themba Zwane
Squad Number: 18
Nationality: South Africa
Lucky Mohomi
Squad Number: 15
Nationality: South Africa
Mzikayise Mashaba
Squad Number: 19
Nationality: South Africa
Flavio Bento
Squad Number: 38
Nationality: South Africa
George Lebese
Squad Number: 17
Nationality: South Africa
Thapelo Morena
Squad Number: 12
Nationality: South Africa
Oupa Manyisa
Squad Number: 20
Nationality: South Africa


Khama Billiat
Squad Number: 20
Nationality: Zimbabwe
Sibusiso Vilakazi
Squad Number: 23
Nationality: South Africa
Anthony Laffor
Squad Number: 28
Nationality: Liberia
Yannick Zakri
Squad Number: 24
Nationality: Cote D'Ivoire
Leonardo Castro
Squad Number: 25
Nationality: Colombia
Fiston Abdul Razak
Squad Number: 14
Nationality: Burundi
Percy Tau
Squad Number: 35
Nationality: South Africa


PSL title favourites

Which PSL team are you backing to win the Absa Premiership title in the 2017/18 season?