Kwara United

Match Centre

Next 3 Fixtures Venue
No upcoming fixtures
Log Position
Pos Team P W D L +/- Pts
Top Scorers

No Scorers Found


No Players Found

IN from notes
OUT to notes
Full Transfer List

Kwara United FC of Ilorin are owned by the Kwara State government. The club was originally founded in 1974 as Kwara Water Corporation FC, but was renamed as Kwara Utility Bombers FC and Kwara Bombers FC in 1985 and 1990 respectively after a series of ownership and administrative changes. After a financial crises which saw the club plummet to the third division, the then Military Administrator of Kwara State, Colonel Per Asum Ogar, re-established the club as Kwara United FC in 1997 after buying the second division league slot of Exide Club FC of Ibadan.

Chairman: Thompson Oladimeji
Stadium: Kwara State Stadium (Capacity: 18000)
Nickname: Afonja Warriors

No data available