Dolphins FC

Team News

More news
Team News

Most Read

More news
Most Read

Most Commented

More news
Most Commented

Match Centre

Next 3 Fixtures Venue
No upcoming fixtures
Last 3 Results
13/08 Dolphins FC 2 - 0 Crown FC
10/08 Giwa FC 1 - 1 Dolphins FC
06/08 Dolphins FC 1 - 0 Heartland FC
Log Position
Pos Team P W D L +/- Pts
Top Scorers

No Scorers Found


No Players Found

IN from notes
OUT to notes
Full Transfer List

Dolphins FC of Port Harcourt are one of the two clubs owned by the River State government. They were originally founded as Eagle Cement FC in 1988 and are one of the most successful clubs in Nigeria, having won the Premier League title on three occasions in 1997, 2004 and 2011, as well as the Federation Cup four times in 2001, 2004, 2006 and 2007 respectively. Dolphins appeared in the CAF Cup Winners’ Cup in 2002. They have also made three appearances in the CAF Champions League (1998, 2005 and 2012) and the CAF Confederation Cup (2005, 2007 and 2008), making it to the final of the Confederation Cup in 2005.

Chairman: Dumbo Awanen
Stadium: Liberation Stadium (Capacity: 25000)
Nickname: Dolphins

Awaiting results


Man of the Match

South Africa drew 1-1 with Nigeria in a friendly at Mbombela Stadium in Nelspruit on Sunday.

Which Bafana Bafana player was your Man of the Match?