Bayelsa United

Match Centre

Next 3 Fixtures Venue
No upcoming fixtures
Log Position
Pos Team P W D L +/- Pts
Top Scorers
IN from notes
OUT to notes
Full Transfer List

Bayelsa United FC of Yenagoa are owned and financed by the Bayelsa State government. The club were founded in 2000 and enjoyed great success in 2009 when they got to the semi-finals the CAF Confederations Cup. They also won their first and only Premier League title in the same year (2008/09). The club shockingly fell into financial crises in the 2009/10 season and got relegated. However, they returned to the Premier League after finishing second behind Nembe City in the NNL Super Four tournament in 2012.

Chairman: John James
Stadium: Samson Siasia Stadium (Capacity: 5000)


Vlad V at Pirates

Vladimir Vermezovic has come in for a lot of criticism from Orlando Pirates fans, who feel he is not the right man for the job.

Should Dr Irvin Khoza stick with him or look elsewhere?