Related News

Related Club News

Germany announce squad 23-man squad to face Serbia and the Netherlands in Euro '20 qualifiers

Posted: 15 March 2019 Time: 15:00

Joachim Löw has announced his first 23-man squad since discarding Bayern Munich trio Thomas Muller, Mats Hummels and Jerome Boateng for the upcoming Euro 2020 qualifiers.

Niklas Stark (Hertha BSC), Lukas Klostermann (RB Leipzig) and Maximilian Eggestein (Werder Bremen) are the three new faces in the squad.

READ: Muller surprised and angry by Low decision

But there is no place in the squad for Borussia Dortmund’s Mario Götze in a squad that has been depleted by experience since the shock decision by manager Joachim Low - in which he dubbed a 'new beginning.'

Die Mannschaft face Serbia in a friendly in Wolfsburg on 20 March before kicking off their Euro 2020 qualification campaign against the Netherlands in Amsterdam three days later.

Article by: Staff Reporter
Terms of use:

The comments posted do not reflect the views of Users are reminded that no misuse of this comment facility will be tolerated. Any abusive, racist, inflammatory, defamatory, discriminatory comments or hate speech will be deleted and the user banned.

If legally obliged we will hand over your information under the Protection of Information Act.

Please report abusive posts to